top of page

Hudson Valley Art Association's
90th Annual National Juried Exhibition

at the Lyme Art Association Gallery


The Alden Bryan Memorial Award for Traditional Plein-Air Painting
T. M. Nicholas

Frank and Marjorie Van Steen Memorial Award
Lea Colie Wight

Bank Of America, Merrill Lynch Award
John Trayner

Jane Peterson Memorial Award for Still Life
Eileen Eder

Georgie Read Barton Memorial Award
Deborah Leber

Rayma Spaulding Memorial Award
James Daly

Cheap Joe’s Art Stuff Award
Rick Daskam

Irene P. Hewson Memorial Award
Caleb Stone

Harold Stevenson & Alma Gallanos Teachers Award
Maria Jimenez

Robert S. Duncanson Landscape Award
David Bareford

American Artists Professional League Award
Richard Alexander

Kenneth B. Spaulding Memorial Award
Dorothy Lorenze

Thora Jensen Memorial Award
Laura Paray

Herbert and Rosetta Bohnert Memorial Award
Lauren Anderson

Philip Shumacher Award for Marine Art
Ray Crane

Kazuko Moriwaki Memorial Floral Award
Patricia Nebbeling

Salmagundi Club Award
Lynne Mehlman

Frank C. Wright Memorial Award
Nicole Mone

Muriel Alvord Memorial Award
Michael Graves

Mamaroneck Artists Guild
Dustin Adamson

Kaitlyn V. Moriwaki Memorial Award
Dana Dimuro

The Charles Movalli Gold Medal for Excellence in Painting
James Coe


Art Spirit Foundation Dianne B Bernhard Award for Excellence
Corey Pitkin

Daniel E Greene Memorial Award for Pastel 

Peter Seltzer


Blick Materials Art Award

Beth Peck


Saunter and Margulies  Memorial Award 

Jane McGraw-Teubner


Yonkers Historical Society Elizabeth C Morgan Floral Award

Karen Israel

Alfrieda Montana Award
Leroy Transfield.

The Loreo Stone Award
Susan Zurles


Michael Gressel Memorial Award
Kate BRockman

Pietro Montana Memorial Award
John Belardo

Agop Agopoff Memorial Award
Joy Beckner

Segal/Lorieo Carving Award
Leroy Transfield


Mrs. John Newington Award for Excellence
Tanja Gant

Di Silvio Family Award
Terry Miller

Al Camurati Memorial Award
Deann Prosia

Sherry Camhy Award for Silver Point
Cara Boyle

Arthur Harliss Memorial Award
Andrea Placer


Mary Bryan Memorial Award For Watercolor
Joel Popadics


Helen Browne Memorial Award

 Linnea Pergola


Adelia Rasines Award

Bradley Hendershot


Marie E. Spaulding Memorial Award
June Webster



John Tatge Memorial Award

Susan Weintraub

Ridgewood Art Institute  Award
Don Taylor


Joan Rudman Award
Antonio Masi

Edgar Whitney NA, AWS Memorial Award
Ann Pember

Blue Door Art Center Award
Cesar Delos Santos

HVAA holds an annual exhibition of oils, aqua media, pastels, graphics and sculpture in the Exhibition Galleries of invitational associations. The show is open to non-members as well as members. Awards totaling approximately $10,000 are given for meritorious works. Artist members of the Board of Directors select from non-member exhibitors whose work is outstanding and an invitation is extended to them for membership.

No forms of distorted paintings are accepted by the Hudson Valley Art Association at their exhibitions as it is the aim of the Association to preserve and encourage the character, knowledge, craftsmanship and respect for natural form, color and design which distinguish fine painting and sculpture. It is this dedication, which is symbolized by the sculpture on the home page “The Torchbearers” by Anna Hyatt Huntington, whose works are indeed exemplary of the organization’s high ideals.

Jury Statement:

The artwork should reflect a strong technical skill within the accepted practices of the medium as well as a use of material that is respectful of the subject matter. The work should be an original representational depiction of the subject matter, that is to say, of a real and recognizable subject. The subject should be depicted in an accurate manner.

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Wix Facebook page
bottom of page